Yenepoya Institute of Technology Post: Mijar, Thodar, Moodbidri-574 225

Governing Council Members for the Academic Year 2018-19

SI. No.	Name	Title	Background
1	Mr. Yenepoya Mohammed Kunhi	Chairman	Industrialist
	Chairman		
	Yenepoya Group.		
	Ashok Nagar		
	Mangalore-575 006		
2	Mr. Yenepoya Abdulla Javeed	Member	Industrialist
	YMK Group		
	Ashok Nagar		
	Mangalore-575 006		
	Email: yenepoyajaveed@yenepoya.org		
	Phone: 9845083465		
3	Mr. Moideen Khurshid	Member	
	Director Purchase		
	Yenepoya University		
	Mangalore-575018.		
	Email: moideenkhursid@yenepoya.org		
	Phone: 9845554455		
4	Shri A. Ramachandra Shetty	Member	Industrialist
	7 th Cross, Kaibattal,		
	Kadri		
	Manglore-575 002		
	Phone: 9845233368	\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \	
5	Mr. Farhaad Yenepoya	Member	Mechanical Engineer
	Director, Finance		
	Yenepoya University		& Finance
	Deralakatte, Mangalore-575 018.		
	Email: <u>yenepoya@gmail.com</u>		
	Phone: 9880279802	N. 1	
6	Dr. K.E. Prakash	Member	Academician
	Director		
	Sri Devi Institute of Technology		
	Airport Road, Kenjar, Mangalore-574142		
	Email:prakashke@yahoo.co.in		
	Phone: 9448123071	Naminatad	VTHINI
7	Dr. K.U. Muthu	Nominated Member (VTU)	VTU Nominee
	Principal C. H. C. F	intellines (A 1 ()	
	Brindavan College of Engineering		
	Bangaluru.		
8	Director	Nominee of the	
	Department of Technical Education	State Board of	
	Palace Road	Technical	Government Nominee
	Bangalore- 560 001.	Education	

9	Regional Officer All India Council for Technical Education South Western Regional Office P.K. Block, Road Bangalore-560 009 Email: aietel@eth.net Phone: 080-22205979	Nominee of the All India Council for Technical Education	
10	Mr. Abdul Mohsin Chartered Accountant Yenepoya Group Email:groupfo@yenepoya.org Phone: 8792637205	Member	Chartered Accountant
11	Dr. Sreekumar Menon Registrar Yenepoya University Deralakatte, Mangalore-575006. Email: shreemenon48@gmail.com Phone: 7022697988	Member	Retired Director General National Academy of Customs, Excise & Narcotics & Multidisciplinary School of Economic intelligence
12	Dr. R.G. D'Souza Principal Yenepoya Institute of Technology Email: principal@yit.edu.in Phone: 9845136057	Member Secretary	Civil Engg.
13	Dr. Sathisha N Professor & Head Mechanical Engg. Dept. Yenepoya Institute of Technology Email: mehod@yit.edu.in Phone:9481219314	Member	Mechanical Engg.
14	Dr. Ajith Rao Asst. Professor & Head Dept. of Mathematics Yenepoya Institute of Technology Email: hodmathematics@yit.edu.in Phone: 9844991787	Member	Mathematics